TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Smarthome Multi-room WiFi 3-Pack

Version: AC2200 | 3

Choose your version

WiFi speed
Number of stations

Tidy with a wall mount

14,99
Delivered tomorrow
Delivered tomorrow

Tidy with a wall mount

14,99


Alternatives


Product information

Key specs

Type router
Multi-room mesh WiFi system
Speed class
Mid-range
Number of stations
3
WiFi speed
AC2200
WiFi standards
Wireless AC (WiFi 5), Wireless G (WiFi 3), Wireless N (WiFi 4)

Pros and cons

According to our Router expert
  • This mesh WiFi system has 3 stations, so you have coverage throughout your entire house.
  • Protect your children from harmful websites with the parental controls.
  • The Deco M9 Plus has an integrated smart home hub for Zigbee and Bluetooth Mesh.
  • You can't mount the stations on the wall without an extra accessory.
  • To reach the highest speed of this router, the connected devices have to support 5GHz.
Product Expert routers

Description

The TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Multiroom WiFi system provides you with a fast and reliable internet connection throughout your home. The 3 stations have wireless internet on 3 bands and communicate with each other via the best connection, so you'll have no loss of speed. Place the 3 stations in different places in your house to create a mesh network. Your devices automatically choose the station with the strongest connection, even when you're walking around the house. As a result, you won't lose your connection during a video call, for example. The Deco M9 Plus has an integrated hub for smart home. The router has Zigbee and Bluetooth mesh integrated, so it works with many smart home systems without you needing an extra hub or apps.

The TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Multiroom WiFi system provides you with a fast and reliable internet connection throughout your home. The 3 stations have wireless internet on 3 bands and communicate with each other via the best connection, so you'll have no loss of speed. Place the 3 stations in different places in your house to create a mesh network. Your devices automatically choose the station with the strongest connection, even when you're walking around the house. As a result, you won't lose your connection during a video call, for example. The Deco M9 Plus has an integrated hub for smart home. The router has Zigbee and Bluetooth mesh integrated, so it works with many smart home systems without you needing an extra hub or apps.


Included by default

  • Manual (3.42 MB)
  • Deco station (3x)
  • Network cable (1x)
  • AC adapter (3x)

Included by default

  • Manual (3.42 MB)
  • Deco station (3x)
  • Network cable (1x)
  • AC adapter (3x)

Tips for using this product

Read our tips and find out all about how to set up your product and use it the right way.

Key specs

Type router
Multi-room mesh WiFi system
Speed class
Mid-range
Number of stations
3
WiFi speed
AC2200
WiFi standards
Wireless AC (WiFi 5), Wireless G (WiFi 3), Wireless N (WiFi 4)

Complete your purchase

TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Smarthome Multi-room WiFi 3-Pack
TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Smarthome Multi-room WiFi 3-Pack
Included accessories
Extension for router
Extension for router
Wall mount for routers
Wall mount for routers
Select alternative
Utp cable
Utp cable
Select alternative
1% discount
on the accessories on the accessory
448,98 448,18
Delivered tomorrow



Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • 5 / 5 stars
    10/10
    Expensive

    Royden Barreto | 7 July 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 2

    • No login interface to connect from a computer for configuration.

    Advanced interface not available.

    Royden Barreto | 7 July 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 2
  • 5 / 5 stars
    9,6/10
    Perfect top end full cover wifi network

    Mark | 23 June 2021 | In the version: AC2200 | 3

    • Easy to set up
    • Quality coverage in difficult buildings
    • Seamless roaming between base stations

    Life was getting difficult in a metal and concrete framed house which limited the old wifi router's range especially with two of us working from home. This solved our speed and range problems in the 20 minutes it took to set everything up.

    Mark | 23 June 2021 | In the version: AC2200 | 3
  • 4.5 / 5 stars
    8,8/10
    Excellent Wifi Mesh Router to boost your wifi speed

    Adal Opinion | 27 August 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 3

    • It does what it is designed for (Wifi Mesh Router/Access Point)
    • We have Ziggo (250 MB/s) and these devices boosted the wireless internet speed from an average poor 6 MB/s to more than 200 MB/s in all the house (3 floors, 1 device per each floor... )
    • Thanks to Mesh technology you move around the house and it links seamless to the most convenient device without you to change the Wifi in your device
    • High price

    Very happy with this product.
    Probably it is over featured compared to my need but I purchased this because claimed to be ideal for smart home devices.
    It has many features that probably I will never use (e.g. Smart Actions), as I also use it simply as Access Point to extend and boost my wifi signal.
    Easy Installation but pay attention to install it with the correct operating mode you need (Router is default, but just as wifi extender you need to choose Access Point mode).

    Adal Opinion | 27 August 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 3
  • 4.5 / 5 stars
    8,8/10
    value for money purchase
    • in no time installed
    • easy to follow app-based installation instruction
    • good anti-malware functionality
    • many devices work simultaneously with little-to-no evidence of slowdown
    • needs horizontal surface to be installed - no whole for a hook-on- the wall/ceiling

    install and forget. one network coverage throughout a house of 3 floors and garden.

    Andrei B | 4 September 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 3
  • 5 / 5 stars
    10/10
    Top voor thuis
    • Super makkelijk installatie
    • Goede dekking
    • Goede app
    • Ik heb een nieuw bouw huis en heb uitbreiding nodig voor buiten

    Goed snel en makkelijk te installeren

    Michiel Voorsluijs | 5 April 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 3
  • 4.5 / 5 stars
    8,8/10
    A very good low cost network extension tool
    • Very easy setup
    • Nice features on the app
    • Good range over different floors
    • Speed very consistant
    • Effective switching between strongest signal
    • Does not always work nicely with TP Link powerline adapters
    • Could have more LAN ports on device

    Effective signal and coverage over different floors. Nice Deco app and features.

    Billy Knox | 31 May 2020 | In the version: AC1300 | 2
  • 5 / 5 stars
    9,6/10
    Dit had ik veel eerder moeten doen!
    • Makkelijk te installeren
    • Goed bereik
    • Snel
    • Wired backhaul
    • Design
    • Aleen bedienen via app

    Het systeem wordt geleverd in een mooie verpakking, maar goed... die eindigt toch in de container! Ik heb dit systeem niet gekocht voor het design, ze liggen uit het zicht en dat is prima, want echt mooi vind ik ze niet.. en dan heb je het negatieve wel gehad. Er is heel veel positiefs over dit systeem te vertellen. De installatie is super makkelijk via de app, er is geen web interface, alleen een app. Maar die app is wel heel handig en heel compleet. Ik ben nog niets tegen gekomen dat ik voor mijn gebruik niet kan instellen. Ik heb de Main Deco in de meterkast gezet - bij mijn Ziggo modem, waarvan de wireless uitstaat. Je kunt de DHCP server achter de Deco gewoon aan laten staan, dat geeft (vooralsnog) geen problemen omdat de Deco op een andere IP-range werkt. Ik heb best een ruim huis en heb 2 decos (woonkamer en zolder) aangesloten via de "wired backhaul" optie; Dus maximale bandbreedte die de deco ingaat en de deco is gewoon onderdeel van het mesh netwerk. Op de eerste verdieping heb ik de deco geplaatst op een plank op de slaapkamer (uit het zicht!) draadloos verbonden met de Main Deco (die gebruikt dus de wireless backhaul). Ik heb een 500+Mbit aansluiting thuis en ik haal door heel het huis nu van 170-240Mbit aan wireless snelheid en in mijn home office via de ethernet poort haal ik de volledige snelheid op mijn werk computer. Ik overweeg om ook die Deco ergens achter een deur weg te stoppen, de ontvangst is goed en wireless kan ik via VPN de hele dag video-bellen, muziek luisteren en grote bestanden downloaden en versturen zonder enig probleem. Met mijn oude netwerk, gebaseerd op meerdere Access Points en een aantal powerline adapters had ik een erg onstabiel netwerk. Ik kreeg van onze zoon te horen dat zijn games op de XBOX nog nooit zo lekker hebben gelopen - "hij had de laagste ping-tijd van iedereen!" - voor wie daar wat mee kan :-) - Dus dik tevreden - ik had dit echter veel eerder moeten aanschaffen, dat had een boel ergernis gescheeld. Het kost wat, maar dan heb je ook écht wat!

    Ireneus | 23 September 2020 | In the version: AC2200 | 4
  • 4.5 / 5 stars
    8,8/10
    Goed product, heel invoudig te installeren.
    • heel eenvoudig te installeren
    • goede dekking
    • stabiel
    • routers kunnen niet opgehangen worden
    • routers worden behoorlijk warm
    • vrij prijzig
    • beperkte administratiemogelijkheden

    Aansluiting is bijzonder eenvoudig. Installeer de app die je door de installatie loodst. Dekking is heel goed en de verbinding stabiel. Het zou fijn zijn om meer administratie-mogelijkheden te hebben (log files, etc.).

    HaPe | 17 July 2021 | In the version: AC1300 | 3
  • 4.5 / 5 stars
    8,5/10
    Great for anyone having difficulties with stable internet
    • I can get internet everywhere in the house now
    • I no longer have issues during Teams Calls
    • East to install
    • Plus is pretty big

    I love it as I have a string internet connection in my house.

    Catherine Lennon | 15 April 2021 | In the version: AC2200 | 1
  • 5 / 5 stars
    9,6/10
    great and not too expensive product
    • easy setup
    • nice looks
    • if you find the right placement, they deliver perfectly
    • not too expensive
    • connection and speed is not as good as I would have expected between 2 Decos (could be my walls...)
    • you need to experiment to find the right placing, no live connection/speed check during the setup

    All-in-all I am satisfied with the product. Does its job very well and now I have full coverage of the apartment.

    David K | 28 November 2019 | In the version: AC1300 | 3

Insure your Router

You can choose one of the ERGO Insurance policies below in your shopping cart. The insurance can be canceled every year, with the right to a refund of the overpaid premium.
These insurances are governed by Belgian law. ERGO is a German insurer. If you have a complaint, you can contact the or our Customer Service.
TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Smarthome Multi-room WiFi 3-Pack

Coverage

  • Fall and impact damage
  • Manufacturing errors outside the warranty
  • Theft or total loss
  • Water damage

What isn't covered?

  • Damage caused by gross negligence isn't covered
  • Damage that doesn't affect the product functioning (such as dents) isn't covered

ERGO Appliance insurance

  • Pay 3 years in advance (13,30 per year) 39,90
  • Pay 5 years in advance (11,98 per year) 59,90

Deductible

In case of damage, a deductible of 10% (repair) or 10% (theft) applies

Specifications

Product

Product number
813770
Manufacturer code
Deco M9 plus (3pack)
Brand
TP-Link
Warranty
3 years
Warranty type
Carry-in warranty

Router options

Type router
Multi-room mesh WiFi system
Speed class
Mid-range
Number of stations
3
Can be expanded with extra stations
Yes
Parental controls
Yes
Installation ease according to customers
Simple
Mounting possible
No
USB port
Yes
Guest network
Yes
VPN server
No
VPN client
No
VPN passthrough
No
Installation on location
No
Can connect to nodes
Yes
Port forwarding
Yes
Quality of Service (QoS)
Yes
Dynamic DNS client
Yes
Beamforming
Yes
Seamless roaming
Yes
Maximum number of stations
10
UPnP AV support
Yes
LACP Link aggregation
No
Zero-wait dynamic frequency selection
Yes
Multiple communication
Yes
Professional use
No

Wireless properties

Integrated WiFi
Yes
WiFi standards
Wireless AC (WiFi 5), Wireless G (WiFi 3), Wireless N (WiFi 4)
WLAN security
WPA, WPA-PSK, WPA2, WPA2-PSK
WiFi on/off switch
No
Signal transmission
Omnidirectional
WiFi speed
AC2200
Frequency bands
Simultaneous tri-band
2.4Ghz band speed
400 Mbit/s
5Ghz band speed
867 Mbit/s
External antennas
No
Number of WiFi antennas
8
Antenna connection type
Without connector
Firewall
Yes
Firewall type
DoS, NAT Firewall, SPI Firewall
MIMO
Yes
MU-MIMMO
Yes
Mobile data connection
None
Automatically switches to 3G/4G
No
SIM card slot
No

Wired options

Number of ethernet ports
6
Ethernet speed
Gigabit Ethernet (1000Mbps)
WAN ports
1
Network connector
Yes
PoE support
No

Physical properties

Width
14,4 cm
Height
6,4 cm
Depth
14,4 cm
Weight
1 kg
Color
White
Material
Plastic

Power supply

Power source
Yes
Power supply type
Grid current

Storage capacity

Memory card reader
No

This is the one

TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Smarthome Multi-room WiFi 3-Pack
TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Smarthome Multi-room WiFi 3-Pack
In the version: AC2200 - 3
289,-
Delivered tomorrow

Tidy with a wall mount

14,99


© 1999 - 2021 - Coolblue België N.V.
Rating by costumers:
Kiyoh 9.1 / 10 - 15,418 reviews